Love

Standard

Today I’m reflecting on some verses we’ve all heard thousands of times but they are rolling around in my head causing me to rethink what they mean to me. What do they mean in my life.
1 Corinthians 13 v 4-5 says

Love is patient, love is kind. Love does not envy, is not boastful, is not conceited, does not act improperly, is not selfish, is not provoked, and does not keep a record of wrongs.

Wow!! That kind of love can only come from God Himself. I know, no matter how I try, I can’t love people like that. I want to. But I’m human. And like the rest. I fail.
But if God can love me like that and He calls me to love. Then shouldn’t that be our aim? To love, as God first loved us? Well I don’t know about you, but that’s what I’m aiming for. To love.

20130104-181836.jpg

About beautyforashes91

Not really very good with the whole blogging thing or introductions but here goes... I'm Becca. I'm a paediatric nurse who loves her job. I love Jesus and continually learn new things about how awesome He is. I have some amazing friends and family who help me along the way. I love music but don't play any instruments (I really need to learn!) When you first meet me I can come across as quiet but once you get to know me you wonder how you ever thought that about me. I'm sure there's loads more that I could say but I think I'll leave it at that for now. So enjoy my ramblings. I hope you find them interesting. :-)

Leave a comment